Who has the longest world series drought?

The Seattle Mariners are the only current Major League Baseball franchise to have never appeared in a World Series; the San Diego Padres, Colorado Rockies, Texas Rangers, Tampa Bay Rays, and Milwaukee Brewers have all played in the Series but have never won.