How did troy fall?

The ancient city of Troy fell due to a clever trick played by enemy Greeks. The Greeks faked their departure, and left a large wooden horse as a tribute. The delighted Trojans brought it into the city. That night, Greek soldiers hidden within, opened the gates for the returning Greek army.