Is willy wonka real?

Per Wikipedia: Willy Wonka is a fictional character appearing in British author Roald Dahl's 1964 children's novel Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and its 1972 sequel Charlie and the Great Glass Elevator. He is the eccentric owner of the Wonka Chocolate Factory.