What is mister peanut?

Mr. Peanut is the advertising logo and mascot of Planters, an American snack-food company and division of Kraft Heinz. He is depicted as a human-like peanut in its shell dressed in the formal clothing of an old-fashioned gentleman: top hat, monocle, white gloves, spats, and a cane.