How do you take care of a live christmas tree?

1. Make fresh cut before bringing tree into house. 2. Choose tree location that is away from heat sources. 3. Place tree in stand to determine optimum trunk height and make a new fresh cut at the desired length. 4. Water immediately with plain water. 5. Check water level daily and add when needed