What does a c. chord sound like on a guitar?

Remember that the 5th string is the second from the top, not the bottom. - Index finger on the 1st fret of the B (2nd) string. - Middle finger on the 2nd fret of the D (4th) string. - Ring finger on the 3rd fret of the A (5th) string. Strum the five strings to play the C chord.