Who is esme squalor?

Esmé Gigi Genevieve Squalor is the secondary antagonist of the children's novel series A Series of Unfortunate Events by American author Lemony Snicket. She is Count Olaf's ex-girlfriend. ... Though the Baudelaires escape, Olaf's plan succeeds and Esmé leaves Jerome to join the count.