What if our sun was white?

One day in our sun's Lifespan It will become a white dwarf As it grows closer to the end of it's life. At that point The sun will have expanded As it struggles for fuel Ingulfing Mercury, Venus and earth. At this point however the rest of the solar system will remain. And continue around the sun