What country is closest to the equator?

The equator passes through the land of 11 countries and the seas of two others. It crosses land in São Tomé and Príncipe, Gabon, Republic of the Congo, The Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Kenya, Somalia, Indonesia, Ecuador, Colombia, and Brazil.