What are earth minerals?

Around 99% of the minerals in the Earth's crust are made up of eight elements including oxygen, silicon, aluminum, iron, calcium, sodium, potassium, and magnesium. Common minerals include quartz, feldspar, bauxite, cobalt, talc, and pyrite.