What's the longest lifespan for a cat?

Burmese generally have the longest lifespan among cat breeds with an average of 18-20 years. Though the oldest cat in history was a tabby mix called Creme Puff who was born on 3 August 1967 and lived until 6 August 2005 - an amazing 38 years and 3 days.