What are the lyrics to the battle of the boose?

In chilly northern climates Where they could not grow the vine They perfected a distillation Which has stood the test of time Derided by the gentry As the drink of peasantry It has conquered half the world With its ghostly subtlety In the battle of the booze Vodka takes the crown It hits you when y