What player scored the most goals in a world cup tournament?

The overall top goal scorer in the World Cup is German player Miroslav Klose, who has scored 16 goals overall.

---

Just Louis Fontaine, French professional footballer, is best known for scoring the most goals in a single edition of the FIFA World Cup, with thirteen in six matches, in 1958.