What is the treaty of edinburgh?

The Treaty of Edinburgh happened 5 July 1560 between the Queen Elizabeth I's England with the assent of the Scottish Lords of the Congregation, & King Francis II's France to end the siege of Leith & replace the Auld Alliance with France with a new Anglo-Scottish accord, maintaining the peace.