What's a normal fasting glucose?

A fasting blood sugar level of 99 mg/dL or lower is normal, 100 to 125 mg/dL indicates you have prediabetes, and 126 mg/dL or higher indicates you have diabetes.

---

Normal fasting blood glucose levels in a healthy person, should be between 70 and 100. A fasting glucose reading between 100 and 125, is an indicator of pre-diabetes, while a fasting level over 125, indicates a person has full Diabetes.