Who is the minister of magic in harry potter?

For most of the Harry Potter series, the minister of magic is Cornelius Fudge. In The Half Blood Prince, he is replaced by Rufus Scrimgeour. Scrimgeour is murdered in Deathly Hallows, and replaced by Pius Thicknesse. When Voldemort falls, Thicknesse is replaced by Kingsley Shacklebolt

---

Cornelius Oswald Fudge is first mentioned in Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone as the Minister for Magic of the United Kingdom