Does maple syrup go bad?

Unopened maple syrup can last indefinitely. Once you open the bottle, maple syrup is fine for at least a year if stored properly. You will then notice a drop in quality and it will not taste as good as it used to, though is still considered safe to eat.

---

in an unopened glass container, maple syrup is good almost indefinitely. once the container has been opened, or if it is stored in a plastic container, it should be good for 1.5-2 years.