How is pepperoni made?

Mix ground pork butt and beef chuck, saltpeter, sugar, paprika, cayenne pepper, anise seed, crushed garlic, dry red wine and ascorbic acid. Layer mix on a cookie sheet in refrigerator for 24 hours, covering with wax paper. Stuff mix into casing at 10 inch lengths, hang and cure for six weeks. BAM!