What is an example of electrical energy?

Lightning is one spectacular example of electrical energy.

---

The static shock from touching a metal object is a good example of electrical energy. Another example is touching a 9 volt battery to the tongue where the sharp tingle is electrical energy. Electrical energy is responsible for the light emitted by a light bulb, but light is not electrical energy.