What is the movie love simon?

Released in 2018, t centers on Simon Spier, a closeted gay high school boy who struggles to balance his friends, his family, and the blackmailer threatening to out him to the entire school, while attempting to discover the identity of the anonymous classmate with whom he has fallen in love online.