What do you do during a thunderstorm?

When you are indoors during a thunderstorm, avoid water -do not wash dishes, shower, or bathe, because lightening can travel through plumbing, do not touch electronic equipment as lightning can travel through electrical systems, avoid windows, doors, and porches, and do not use corded phones.