How many times a year do conures breed?

A pair should be limited to two clutches per year, with a 6 month rest in between. Take the nest box away, and rest the pair. No nest box, nest, nothing they can use as a nest. Let them go at least 6 months, but a year may be better, with no egg laying at all.