Who's number nine on the cubs?

The last player to wear #9 for the Chicago Cubs was Ednel Javier Báez in 2021, nicknamed "El Mago", he is a Puerto Rican professional baseball shortstop currently for the Detroit Tigers of Major League Baseball.