What is considered a temperature?

If you refer to human temperature, anything above about 99F could be considered a temperature or fever. Generally, body temp needs to be 100F or higher to be worrisome.

---

In the sense of a fever, an adult probably has a fever when the temperature is above 99 to 99.5°F