What's a keys?

Keys is the plural form of key. As a noun key refers to a small piece of shaped metal with incisions cut to fit the wards of a particular lock, which is inserted into a lock and turned to open or close it. And as a verb it means enter or operate on by means of a computer keyboard or keypad.