What's the fastest serve?

The serve speed of 263 kilometers per hour (163.4 mph) was recorded by Australian Sam Groth at an Association of Tennis Professionals Challenger event in 2012. However, John Isner holds the ATP's official record for the fastest serve at 253 kilometers per hour (157.2 mph).