What is the name sasuke mean?

Sasuke - from Wikipedia: "Sasuke Uchiha (うちは サスケ), a main character in the manga and anime series Naruto; Sasuke, a character in The Legend of the Mystical Ninja series media ..." Other sources on the web indicate that the name means assistant or helper.