How long do you pan fry green beans?

The amount of time to pan fry fresh green beans depends on how crunchy you want them. For crisp, lightly cooked green beans add them to a pan with about tablespoon of oil and cook for about 5 minutes. Check for desired fineness and cook longer if necessary.