When did the u. s. declare war in world war two?

On December 11, 1941, four days after the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor, the United States entered World War 2 by declaring war against the Japanese Empire. Nazi Germany then declared war against the U.S. with the U.S. declaring war against Germany later that same day.