How strong is a chimpanzee?

"Chimps are incredibly strong and fast so humans are easily overpowered." Indeed, chimpanzees have been shown to be about four times as strong as humans comparable in size, according to evolutionary biologist Alan Walker, formerly of Pennsylvania State University.