What fish are in the mississippi river?

The Mississippi river is home to over 119 species of fish, more species than are found in any of Wisconsin's inland lakes. Favorite fish include walleye, sauger, large and small mouth bass, white bass, cat fish, northern pike, bluegill, crappie and perch.