What is scapula dyskinesia?

Scapular dyskinesis (which may also be referred to as SICK scapula syndrome) is an alteration or deviation in the normal resting or active position of the scapula during shoulder movement. For most people, the scapula moves in abnormal ways due to the repetitive use of the shoulder.