What is the outer core of the earth made of?

The outer core is the third layer of the Earth. It is the only liquid layer, and is mainly made up of the metals iron and nickel, as well as small amounts of other substances. The outer core is responsible for earth's magnetic field.

---

The outer core is made of nickel and iron.