Is apple cider alcohol?

Yes, apple cider is a fermented alcoholic beverage made from the unfiltered juice of apples. Cider alcohol content varies, generally, between 3% and 8.5%, but some continental cider goes to 12% alcohol.

---

Cider is a fermented alcoholic beverage made from the unfiltered juice of apples. Cider alcohol content varies, generally, between 3% and 8.5%, but some continental cider goes to 12% alcohol.