How big do grapefruit trees get?

The average size of a grapefruit tree is around 25 feet tall, but some trees are known to reach 45 feet tall with age. In ideal growing conditions with rich soil, a young grapefruit tree can grow up to 24 inches per summer, depending on the variety.