What is anafora mean?

Anaphora is a figure of speech in which words repeat at the beginning of successive clauses, phrases, or sentences

---

Anafora, spelled A-N-A-F-O-R-A, has two meanings. In grammar, it's the use of a word to refer to an earlier word in a sentence in order to avoid repetition. In rhetoric, it's the repeated use of a word or phrase in successive clauses in order to emphasize a point.