How much does a pole vault weigh?

Usually, the fiberglass and carbon fiber account for 3-6lbs. of the pole and the remainder can weigh anywhere from 20-40lbs. or more (depending on the weight of the athlete). The pole must be an accurate weight in order for it to support the vaulter