Can people marry themselves?

Yes, they can. It's called SOLOGAMY.

---

Legally, self-marriage isn't legitimate but there are no laws against it. Sologamy is more of a symbolic ritual than a legal contract, which means you're allowed to make your own rules. You can have all the fun of the tradition without worrying about pesky paperwork.