How are drunken shrimp served in asia?

In Asian tradition, freshwater shrimp are immersed in a liquor-based sauce prior to eating. They often come to the table swimming or jumping in the alcohol, and it's recommended to eat them once movement has ceased. Occasionally they’ll be briefly boiled prior to immersion.