What's the scientific term for but?

The But upon which you sit, consists of several muscles called the Gluteus Muscles. The largest ones are the ones directly above the area that would be on a chair when you sit, called the Gluteus Maximus. So scientifically, the term Gluteus Maximus is the term most used for "But."