Is georgia open carry state?

Open carry is legal in Georgia only with a Georgia Weapons Carry License (WCL) or a concealed carry permit from an approved state Georgia. No license is needed to carry a handgun in a person's home, vehicle, place of business, while fishing or hunting, or unloaded in a case.