How long does it take eggs to come to room temperature?

That will depend on the initial temperature of the egg, the size of the egg, and the temperature of your room. A standard large chicken's egg taken from a 40ºF refrigerator into a 72ºF room, will take about 30-45 minutes to reach room temperature.