What is american horror story apocalypse?

American Horror Story: Apocalypse, the show's eighth season, explored a world in the aftermath of nuclear fallout, inspired by real-life possibilities. In addition to its connections to past seasons, including Coven and Murder House, Apocalypse pays homage to true-to-life fears of nuclear war.