What is the tv show barry about?

Barry follows Barry Berkman, a discharged Marine from Cleveland, who works as a hitman. Lonely and dissatisfied with life, he travels to Los Angeles to kill a target and ends up finding an accepting community in a group of eager hopefuls within the L.A. theater scene.