What level does ninetales evolve?

The Pokémon Vulpix evolves into a Ninetales when given a Fire Stone, for the Alolan variant you need to give them an Ice Stone.

---

To put things simply, there is no set level at which Vulpix evolves into Ninetales in Pokemon Sword and Shield, and players are essentially free to initiate the transformation whenever they wish.2