What color is herringbone?

Herringbone is not a color..a pattern/arrangement/design of columns of short parallel lines, with all the lines in one column sloping one way, all the lines in the next column sloping the other so as to resemble the bones in a fish, used especially in the weave of cloth or the placing of bricks.