Can you explain what a fire weather watch is?

When there is a fire weather watch, it generally means conditions are right for a fire event to occur. The fires can start by a lightning strike, a down powerline from wind, someone throwing a cigarette out their window, a camp fire not properly put out or even a act of arson.