At what age do babies sit up on their own?

Most babies can sit independently from age of about 4-7 months, and shall be able to sit well for several minutes without support by the time they're 7-9 months old.

---

Babies learn to sit up between the ages of four and seven months and by eight months are able to sit unassisted and without support for several minutes.

---

Babies start sitting between the ages of 4 and 7 months.