How many pokemon are there in pokemon scarlet and violet?

There are a total of 476 unique Pokémon in Scarlet and Violet. This doesn’t even take into account regional forms, as there are multiple Galarian, Hisuian and Paldean variants that share a Pokédex slot with their original versions.