What is the alcohol content of ouzo?

Ouzo is clear in color but does turn slightly cloudy (often described as “milky-white”) when water is added. It also has a relatively high alcohol content of somewhere between 37.5 (the mandatory ABV to call it an “ouzo” in Greece) and 50%. Greek Anise Liqueur (80 Proof) (750ml)